Mystic Quarterly Update on Progress and Q&A

Hello everyone,

I’m Ultra, and if you don’t know me, I’m an admin here on HM. This is my first quarterly update on Mystic Miners, I don’t have a lot to show sadly. But I’d like to show off some of the features I’ve been working on. I’d also like to take Q&A if anyone has any questions. I am looking for ideas on how to implement some things like this onto HM, if you can think of any practical uses let me know.

Mystic was a side server which started progress around the magnus era however since then has not been worked on very much. I’m slowly chipping away at making something that I’d enjoy - more so a full RPG server with unique skills, mechanics and most importantly balance. One thing that limits me on HM is the struggle of balancing items, mobs and new player experience - which can be hard with items like nightbanes. Originally the idea was the main reason behind why we initially went to a bungeecord/hub back then which isn’t the case now. But I begun working on it in march of that year, and shelved development. I re-visited the project March of 2020 and started building a large, massive fantasy world from scratch.

This is quite the undertaking because unlike on HM a lot of server architecture and planning had to be put into it, on and off server. Unfortunately the server is not ready to see the light of day yet, an dI am working on the project part time because its something I enjoy working on. If the server does reach a polished state, we will treat it as a HM branded sister - but logistics around that will be discussed in the future. Originally the catch was to draw in the PVP crowd and attract a new playerbase to revive HM.

What is Mystic?

Mystic is a small scaled RPG server originally started a couple years ago, and has been slowly in the works since then. I am the main/only person actively working on the project and am doing it as more of a creative outlet/for fun.

When will it be ready?